emails not dead

I love email newsletters…

Not including work related ones, I get Warren Ellis’s Orbital Operations which is still going strong… And a few others such as from tor.com, AngryRobot and similar from various businesses.

Quite a few i signed up to a while back have long since fallen by the wayside.

But really, hands up if you regularly check your wordpress update emails if not actively participating in a conversation? Yep thought so, hardly anyone.

An email newsletter on the other hand, feels quite cosy and comforting. I may not always read every single issue of Dan Hon’s email, but I do read at least half of them. Nearly all newsletters I read on my phone, whereas blogs, especially fiction or creative ones feel better on a bigger screen.

With all this in mind I’ve decided to have a got at an irregular email newsletter for people interested in my fiction writing and half formed thoughts. It will have some content from here, but also stories unique to the email.

Let’s see how long it lasts…

If you’re odd you can sign up here – tinyletter

